Skip to main content

Salute to Excellence

5/14/15, 1:30-2:30pm, Genentech Hall Atrium, Mission Bay

5/20/15, 3:00-4:30pm, Millberry Conference Center, Parnassus

Salute to Excellence is the annual School of Medicine reception that recognizes the contributions of all staff and faculty. At this year’s informal receptions, we will join together with the school's leadership to celebrate you and your colleagues for another year of hard work and dedication to the school's mission.  At the Parnassus event, Interim Dean Wintroub will also present the 2015 Holly Smith Awards.

We know you are busy so feel free to drop in for a few minutes for an afternoon break.  Ben & Jerry's ice cream cones will be provided.

Congratuations to this year's School of Medicine award recipients!

Academic Senate Distinction in Teaching Awards: David Naeger, MD, and Katherine Julian, MD

Academic Senate Distinction in Mentoring Awards: Anita Sil, MD, PhD

Academic Senate’s Faculty Research Lecturers: James Barkovich, MD, Susan Fisher, PhD, and Charles McCulloch

Award for the Advancement of Women: Diane Havlir, MD, and Catherine Garzio

Award for Disability Service: Maxine Papadakis, MD, and Bliss Temple

Chancellor's Award for University Management: Larisa Kure and Christina Cicoletti

Chancellor's Award for University Service: Roberto Vargas

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Award: Carol Miller, MD, and Rena Pasick, DrPH

Exceptional Physician Awards: Wendy Anderson, MD, David Claman, MD, Jeffrey Fineman, MD, Lisa Lattanza, MD, and Bradley Cohn, MD

Great People Award Winners: Jenny Crawford, Marian Kerbleski, Susan Lau, Darren Leong, Eva Lo, Alexandra McConnell-Hill, Kevin McKenna, Naama Neeman, Ivan Quesada, Susan Rubin, Shanna Travis, and Karen Yuan

Holly Smith Awards: Sue Carlisle, PhD, MD, Catherine Duran, and Clarice Estrada

Sustainability Awards: Dan Ciccarone, MD

Thomas N Burbridge Public Service Award: Jirayut Latthivongskorn

For more information about Salute to Excellence, contact